Your friends would need to sign-in the Dropbox account when you have shared a folder or file to him/her. It’s not so convenient and sometimes they just don’t have the Dropbox account. Dropbox has announced they will now allow people to get the link and share immediately.
That means after you have logged into your account, click the “get link” icon like pictured above for any files or folders. Then, it will show a new window. Copy the link to anyone you want to share and done.
The users don’t need to sign-in. They can just download it directly. Much easier than before.
[via The Dropbox Blog]